AATSEEL
 
 

AATSEEL Executive Council

PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Mark Lipovetsky (President 2017-2018)
Professor of Russian Studies
Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures,
University of Colorado-Boulder
276 UCB, Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: 303-492-7957
E-mail: leiderma@colorado.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT (2-year term)
Michael Wachtel (President 2019-2020)
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Princeton University
225 East Pyne
Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: 609-258-0114
E-mail: wachtel@princeton.edu

PAST PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Kevin M. F. Platt (President 2015-2016)
Comparative Literature and Literary Theory
720 Williams Hall
255 S. 36th Street
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6305
Tel: 215-908-1685
Fax: 215-573-7794
Email: kmfplatt@upenn.edu

VICE-PRESIDENTS (3-year term)

Angela Brintlinger (2017-2019)
Associate Professor
Department of Comparative Literature
Ohio State University
400 Hagerty Hall (mailing)
1775 College Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-6733
Email: brintlinger.3@osu.edu

Anna Berman (2015-2017)
Associate Professor
Department of Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
688 Sherbrooke Street West, suite 425
Montreal, QC H3A 3R1
CANADA
Phone: 514-398-094513
Email: anna.berman@mcgill.ca

Susan Kresin (2016-2018)
Lecturer
Department of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Languages and Cultures
University of California - Los Angeles
Box 951502
Los Angeles, CA 90095-1502
Phone: (310) 453-3442
Email: kresin@humnet.ucla.edu

Anthony Anemone (2017-2019)
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
The New School
66 West 12 Street
The New School
New York, NY 10011
Phone: 646-283-1146
Email: anemonea@newschool.edu

Julie Draskoczy (2016-2018)
Humanities Department Chair
Jewish Community High School of the Bay
1835 Ellis Street
San Francisco, CA 94115
Phone: (412) 303-5915
Email: jdraskoczy@jchsofthebay.org

Thomas Garza (2015-2017)
University Distinguished Teaching Associate Professor
Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Director, Texas Language Center
University of Texas at Austin
2505 University Avenue
Austin, TX 78712
(512) 471-3607
Email: tjgarza@austin.utexas.edu

EDITOR, SLAVIC & EAST EUROPEAN JOURNAL
Professor Yana Hashamova, Editor of Slavic and East European Journal
Department for Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
400 Hagerty Hall
1775 College Road
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: seej@osu.edu

EDITOR, AATSEEL NEWSLETTER
Billy Gunn
MiraCosta College
Department of Theatre and Film
1 Barnard Drive, M/C 5A
Oceanside, CA 92056
Tel: (760) 757-2121 x6402
Email: aatseelnewsletter@usc.edu

CONFERENCE PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIR
Jonathan Stone
Assistant Professor of Russian and Russian Studies
Department of Russian and Russian Studies
Franklin & Marshall College
P.O. Box 3003
Lancaster, PA 17604-3003
(717) 358-5891
Email: jon.stone@fandm.edu

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Professor Ilya Vinitsky
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Princeton University
241 East Pyne
Princeton, NJ 08544
(609) 258-1729
Email: vinitsky@princeton.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Victoria Juharyan
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Princeton University
Email: juharyan@princeton.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA LIAISON
Diana Dukhanova
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Brown University
Email: diana_dukhanova@brown.edu

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Elizabeth Durst
AATSEEL
University of Southern California
3501 Trousdale Parkway
THH 255L
Los Angeles, CA 90089-4353
Phone: (213) 740-2734
Fax: (213) 740-8550
Email: aatseel@usc.edu

CONFERENCE MANAGER
Rachel Stauffer
AATSEEL Conference Manager (2016-2019)
(434) 996-5713
Email: aatseelconference@usc.edu

WEBMASTER
Yuliya Volkhonovych
AATSEEL Webmaster (2015-2016)
Email: volkhonov@hotmail.com