AATSEEL
 
 

Directory of Pre-College Teachers of Russian


Please report any corrections to:
Todd Golding: toddgolding@email.com

Susan Appell
Sheridan High School
1056 Long Drive
Sheridan, Wyoming 82801
307-672-2495 ext. 3218
appells@web.sheridan2.k12.wy.us

Anna Arapakos
Farragut High School
11237 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37922
865-966-9775
adarapakos@charter.net

Wendy Baker
Bartlett High School
25-500 N. Muldoon
Anchorage, Alaska 99506
907-337-1585
baker_wendy@asdk12.org

Harry Banks
Robert Goddard French Immersion School
9850 Good Luck Road
Seabrook, Maryland 20706
301-918-8660
onthebanks@comcast.net

Pat Barrett
Westwood High School
945 W. 8th Street
Mesa, Arizona 85201
480-472-4582
pbarrett@cox.net

Wm. Clark Bartley
Hunter High School
4200 South 5600 West
West Valley City, Utah 84120-4636
801-964-7585
William.Bartley@granite.k12.ut.us

Luba Bek
Harvard-Westlake
3700 Coldwater Canyon
North Hollywood, California 91604
818-487-6631
Lbek@harvardwestlake.com

Ludmila Bien
Cherry Creek High School
9300 Union Avenue
Englewood, Colorado 80111
720-554-2183
lfedorova-bien@mail.ccsd.k12.co.us

Bud Blauer
8942 Wolcott Lane
Westminster, CO 80031
bblauer@juno.com
303-695-6348

Tanya Blumenthal
Roland Park Country School
5204 Roland Avenue
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
410-323-5500
Blumenthalt@RPCS.org

Nathan Bond
908 East 44th Street
Austin, TX 78751-4409
nbond@tenet.edu
512-280-5247

Natalia Bondareva
Davis Middle School
4702 East Houston Street
San Antonio, Texas 78220
210-662-8184
nbondareva@hotmail.com

Mary Bordes
Brackenridge High School
400 Eagleland Drive
San Antonio, TX 78240
mbordes@saisd.net
210-533-8144 ext. 3105
Fax: 210-534-9770

Anna Brannick
Craigmont Middle/High School
3333 Covington Pike
Memphis, Tennessee 32128
901-385-4523
AKarpovich@hotmail.com

Sergei Brazhnikov
Western High School
4600 Falls Road
Baltimore, Maryland 21209
410-396-7040
sbrazhnikov@hotmail.com

Paul Brizzee
Eagle Rock Junior High School
Idaho Falls, Idaho
208-525-7700
brizpaul@d91.k12.id.us

Katie Burgess
Shaker High School
445 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Latham, New York 12110
518-785-5511

Mark Burnside
Davis District EDNET
325 South Main
Kaysville, Utah 84037
801-479-0218

Lynn Campbell
Glastonbury High School/Smith Middle School
330 Hubbard Street
Glastonbury, Connecticut 06033
860-652-7258
campbelll@glastonburyus.org

Irina Campovsky
FDR High School
5800 20 Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11204
718-256-1346
azary@optionline.net

Floyd Chamberlin
Southport High School
971 East Banta Road
Indianapolis, Indiana 46227
fchamberlin@msdpt.k12.in.us
317-780-4921

Maria Chudovsky
The Bronx High School of Science
75 West 250th Street
Bronx, New York 10468
718-817-7700

Robert Chura
Saint Louis University High School
4970 Oakland Avenue
Saint Louis, Missouri 63110
314-531-0330
chura@sluh.org

Nava Cohen
Baker Demonstration School
2840 Sheridan Road
Evanston, Illinois 60201
847-256-6542
ncohen@nl.edu

David B. Cole
Parkrose High School
Shaver Street
Portland, Oregon 97220
503-408-2665
david_cole@parkrose.k12.or.us

Elizabeth Condon
Woburn Senior High School
88 Monvale Avenue
Woburn, Massachusetts 01801
781-937-8210
econdon@netway.com

Valentin Cukierman
Langley High School
6520 Georgetown Pike
McLean, Virginia 22101
703-287-2857
vccukierman@earthlink.net

Zita D. Dabars
Baltimore Friends School (retired)
7223 Lanark Court
Baltimore Maryland 21212
410-821-1994
zitad@aol.com

Halina Danchenko
Box 551
Hughsonville, NY 12537
hdanchenko@aol.com
845-297-3550

Armen Dedekian
Buckingham Browne & Nichols School
80 Gerry’s Landing Road
Cambridge, MA 02138-5595
Armen_dedekian@bbns.org
617-800-2199

Mary Devaney
Brookfield High School
45 Longmeadow Hill Road
Brookfield, Connecticut 06084
203-775-7725
bhsct@aol.com

Denis Dirscherl
Williamsport High School
5 South Clifton Drive
Williamsport, Maryland 21795
301-766-8423
dirscden@wcboe.k12.md.us

Martin Doyle
Staten Island Technical High School
Mdoyle15@nyc.rr.com
Martin Doyle
Staten Island Technical High School
mdoyle15@nyc.rr.com

Katya Dunatov
University Laboratory High School
1212 Springfield Avenue
Urbana, Illinois
217-244-4805
betekhti@uiuc.edu

Tom Dunne
Bearden High School
8352 Kingston Pike
Knoxville, Tennessee 37919
865-539-7805
dunnes6@juno.com

Vera Eby
School of the Arts
700 Font Boulevard
San Francisco, California 94132
415-469-4027
veby@muse.sfusd.k12.ca.us

Ruth Edelman
Tenafly High School
Tenafly, NJ
201-816-4500
rpedelman@hotmail.com

Bonny Einstein
Maplewood School
Cohoes Road
Watervliet, New York 12189
518-273-1512

Valerie Ekberg-Brown
Chugiak High School
PO Box 770218
Eagle River, Alaska
907-696-9666
vekberg@alaskalife.net

Jan Eklund
Glastonbury High School
330 Hubbard Street
Glastonbury, Connecticut 06033
860-652-7258
eklundj@glastonburyus.org

Alan Ellis
Lincoln High School
1600 S.W. Salmon Street
Portland, Oregon
97205
503-916-5200
ApeLainJoy@aol.com

Clinton N. Ely
Friends School (retired)
623 Zollinger Way
Merion Station, Pennsylvania 19066
610-667-0542

John Emmett
Saint Xavier High School
600 North Bend Road
Cincinnati, Ohio 45224
513-761-3811
jemmett@stxavier-cincy.org

Mark Engle
Marshalltown High School
1602 South 2nd Avenue
Marshalltown, Iowa 50158
641-754-1130
mengle@marshalltown.k12.ia.us

Mark Engle
Western Dubuque High School
302 5th Avenue Southwest
Epworth, Iowa 52046
319-876-3442

Daniel Erickson
Henry Foss High School
2112 S. Tyler
Tacoma, Washington 98405
253-571-7373

Melissa Evans
South Summit High School
375 East 300 South
Kamas, Utah 84036
435-783-4513
mevans@allwest.net

Elena Farkas
Turnagain Elementary School
1317 W. Northern Lights Blvd. Suite 12
Anchorage, Alaska 99503
907-258-2050
907-277-0451
907-258-2050 (fax)
russianaz@alaska.com

Eugene Fedoseyev
Academy for Science and Foreign
Language/Johnson High School
6221 Mastin Lake Road
Huntsville, Alabama 35810
256-428-7000
efedoseyev@hsv.k12.al.us

Julia Finn
Academy of the Holy Angels
6600 Nicollet Avenue
Richfield, Minnesota 55116
612-798-2673
jfinn@ahastars.org

Ms. Garmil
Edward R. Murrow High School
1600 Avenue L
Brooklyn, New York 11230
718-258-9283

Todd Golding
Jefferson High School
1801 S. 18th Street
Lafayette, IN 47905
765-772-4700
toddgolding@mail.ru

Jane Hart-Tompkins
Princeton High School
11080 Chester Road
Cincinnati, OH 45246
Jhart-tompkins@princeton.k12.oh.us
513-552-8453

VidaJane C. Haynes
McGavock Middle/High School
3105 McGavock Pike
Nashville, Tennessee 37214
615-885-8850
VidaJane.Haynes@mnps.org

Katherine Helmes
1585 Wesleyan Drive
Norfolk, Virgina 23505
757-461-6236

Robert Hennessy
Austin Preparatory School
101 Willow Street
Reading, Massachusetts 01867
781-944-4900
rhennessy@austinprepschool.org

Ruth Hoefs
Saint Mary Central High School
1050 Zephyr Drive
Neenah, Wisconsin 54956
920-722-7796
rhoefs@smc.k12.wi.us

Nadia Holinko
Manalapan High School
Church Lane
Englishtown, New Jersey 07726
732-792-7200

Marion Hubiak
401 Church Street
Old Forge, Pennsylvania 18518
570-586-2511
hubiakm@ahsd.org

Julia Husen
601 Pinewood Drive
North Aurora, IL 60542-1047
ura@imsa.edu
630-907-5085

Paavo Husen
Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy
601 Pinewood Drive
North Aurora, Illinois 60542
630-907-5024
paavo@imsa.edu
Beverly Ignatovicz
Marlboro High School
197 Ely Harmony Road
Freehold, New Jersey 07728
beverlyig@aol.com

Jessie Jablonowski
Abington Heights School District
222 Noble Road
Clarks Summit, PA 18411
570 586-2511
JablonowskiJ@ahsd.org

Vladimira Jeliazkova
21st Century Academy
4201 Cherryton Drive
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37411
423-493-0312
jeliazkova_vladimira@hcde.org

Suzanne Jouravlev
Sparta High School
70 West Mountain Road
Sparta, NJ 07871
SuzkaJ@aol.com
973-729-6191

Galina Kats
Shaker High School
445 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Latham, New York 12110
518-785-5511

Ms. Khaldarova
Edward R. Murrow High School
1600 Avenue L
Brooklyn, New York 11230
718-258-9283

Robert Komar
North Bergen High School
7417 Kenedy Boulevard
North Bergen, New Jersey 07047
201-868-1000
robertkomar@msn.com

Inessa Kostinskaya
Soldan International Studies High School
918 North Union Boulevard
Saint Louis, Missouri 63108
314-367-9222

Gail Kozhevnikov
Pine Creek High School
10750 Thunder Mountain Avenue
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80908
719-598-3127 ext. 304
gkozhev@d20.co.edu

Pavel Kozhevnikov
Mitchell High School
1205 N. Potter Drive
Colorado Springs, Colorado 80909
719-328-6734
pavelkoz@aol.com

Ted Krejsa
Kenston High School
3301 Upton Avenue
Toledo, Ohio 43613
440-543-9821
ted_krejsa@hotmail.com

Janna Lelchuk
Juneau-Douglas High School
10014 Crazy Horse Drive
Juneau, Alaska 99801
907-463-1900
lelchukj@jsd.k12.ak.us

Lucinda Leveille
Newton South High School
140 Brandeis Road
Newton, Massachusetts 02067
617-0552-7520
leveille@us.inter.net

David Licht
Chippewa Falls High School
735 Terrill
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin 54729
715-726-2792
lichtdc@chipfalls.k12.wi.us

Art Lisciandro
Manville High School
1100 Brooks Boulevard
Manville, New Jersey 08835
908-231-8504
alisciandro@mail.2.manvilleschools.org

Lara Livshin
Choate Rosemary Hall
333 Christian Street
Wallingford, Connecticut 06492
203-697-2291
llivshin@choate.edu

Natalya Lukashova
Delta School
10014 Crazy Horse Drive
Juneau, Alaska 99801
907-895-4460
natashalukashova@hotmail.com

Carol Malibuk
Milford High School
2380 South Milford Road
Highland, Michigan 48357
248-684-8091

Robert Marion
Romulus Central School
5705 Routhe 96
Romulus, New York 14541
RMarion@wfmail.rcs.k12.ny.us

Mary McIvor
West Valley High School
8301 E. Buckeye
Spokane, Washington 99212
509-922-5488

Elizabeth McLendon
Bellaire High School Foreign Language
Academy
5400 Maple
Bellaire, Texas 77401
713-667-2064
elmclendon23@msn.com
Peter Merrill
Phillips Academy
Andover, MA 01810
978-749-4825
pmerrill@andover.edu

Azary Messerer
FDR High School
5800 20 Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11204
718-256-1346
azary@optionline.net

Jim Michael
Middleborough High School
East Grove Street
Middleboro, Massachusetts 02346
508-946-2010
jmichael@mec.edu

Michelle Mitchell
Pearl Creek Elementary
Auburn Drive
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
michelle@northstar.k12.ak.us

Shanon Moe
Friends School of Baltimore
5114 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21212
410-649-3252
kcooke@mail.friendsbalt.org

George Morris
ACTR Member Services
3109 Yale Blvd.
Saint Charles, MO 63301
636-946-8780
Fax: 636-724-5720

Suzy Novak
Horace Greeley High School
70 Roaring Brook Road
Chappaqua, New York 10514
914-238-3911
sunovak@chappaqua.k12.ny.us

Larisa Okun
Adams High School/Rochester High
School/Center for Advanced Studies and Arts
3200 W. Tienken
Rochester Hills, Michigan 48306
248-652-0116 ext. 5177
ilya_Okun@yahoo.com

Kenneth Olson
Louisiana School for Math, Science, and the
Arts
715 College Avenue
Natchitoches, Louisiana 71457
318-357-3174
kolson@lsmsa.edu

Kathleen O’Neill
Chesapeake, High School
4798 Mountain Road
Pasadena, Maryland 21122
410-425-9600
kaoneill517@cs.com

Constance A. Oulanoff
Columbus Alternative High School
2632 McGuffey Road
Columbus, Ohio 43085
614-365-6300
constanceou@yahoo.com

Natasha Oussenko
Noble Street Charter School
1400 Augusta Boulevard
Chicago, Illinois 60622
773-862-1449
oussenko@juno.com

Gwen Palace
4703 E. 8th Street
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74112-4235
918-834-2429
palacgw@tulsaschools.org

Sonia Palkes
The Norwich Free Academy
305 Crescent Street
Norwich, Connecticut 06360
860-887-2505
MPalkes@aol.com

Julie A. Phillips
Papillion-La Vista High School
402 West Centennial Road
Papillion, Nebraska 68040
402-898-0400
jphillips@paplv.esu3.org

Louis Plank
Davis District EDNET
325 South Main
Kaysville, Utah 84037
801-479-0218
lplank@dsdmail.net

Alfreda Pohrivchak
Kellam High School
2323 Holland Road
Virginia Beach, Virginia 23456
757-427-3232
aapohriv@vbcps.k12.va.us

Becky Post
LaCrosse Central High School
1801 Losey Boulevard South
LaCrosse, Wisconsin 54601
608-789-7900
beckpost@centurytel.net

Miriam Pushel
Andrew Jackson Language
Chicago, Illinois 60607

Raisa Rabinovich
A.C. Flora High School
1 Falcon Drive
Columbia, South Carolina 29204
803-738-7300
rrabinovich@richlandone.org

Lydia Richardson
South Shore Charter School
2 A Street
Hull, Massachusetts 02045
781-925-7000

Trudy Ringer
Center for International Studies
6649 Lamar
Shawnee Mission, Kansas 66204
913-993-9600
trudyringer@SMSD.org

Brigid Ripley
South Shore
PO Box 40 Port Wing, Wisconsin
54865
715-774-3361
brigid_ripley@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Robey
The Friends School
5114 North Charles Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21210
410-649-3252
eroby@mail.friendsbalt.org

Heather Rogers
Indiana Academy
Academy House
Muncie, Indiana 47306
hdrogers@bsu.edu

Erol Rose
Bowie High School
15200 Annapolis Road
Bowie, Maryland 20715
301-805-2600
ssteiml@mindspring.com

Sonya Rotman
Horace Mann High School
231 West 246th Street
Riverdale, New York 10471

Stephen Russell
Damascus High School
25921 Ridge Road
Damascus, Maryland 20750
301-253-8708
Stephen_russell@fc.mcps.k12.md.us

Peter Sahaidachny
Lafayette School Corporation
Lafayette, Inidana 47905
psahaidachny@lsc.k12.in.us

Betsy Sandstrom
Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and
Technology
6560 Braddock Road
Alexandria, Virginia 22310
Betsy.sandstrom@fcps.edu

Anna Shkaf
Shaker High School
445 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Latham, New York 12110
518-785-5511
ashkaf@ncolonie.org

Jane Shuffelton
Brighton High School
51 Fair Oaks Avenue
Rochester, New York 14618
585-242-5051
shuffelton@aol.com
Susan Snow
Alta High School
11055 S. 1000 E.
Sandy, Utah 84094
801-256-5000 ext. 6075
susan.snow@m.alta.jordan.k12.ut.us

Sue Ellen Sofo
Homewood Montessori School
7100 Hamilton Avenue
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 15208
412-247-7855
sofors@cs.com

Wendy Spielman
Shaker High School
445 Watervliet-Shaker Road
Latham, New York 12110
518-785-5511

Bozena Szulc
Linden High School
127 W. .St.George's Ave., Linden NJ 07036
908-486-5432
BSZULC@linden.k12.nj.us

Gwen Stanley
Eisenhower Senior High School
5202 Gore Boulevard
Lawton, Oklahoma 73505-5846
580-355-9144
stanleyfamily@sbcglobal.net

Julie Steimel
Eleanor Roosevelt High School
7601 Hanover Parkway
Greenbelt, Maryland 20770
jsteimel@pgcps.org

Al Stoner
Merrillville High School
276 E. 86th Place
Merrillville, Indiana 46410
219-650-5307
astoner@mvsc.k12.in.us

Laura Struble
Lincoln High School
1600 S.W. Salmon Street
Portland, Oregon
97205
503-916-5200

Victor Svec
Phillips Academy
Andover, MA 01810
978-749-4202
vsvec@andover.edu

Jim Sweigert
Western High School
Baltimore, MD
James_sweigert@yahoo.com

Bozena Szulc
Linden High School, Linden NJ
127 W.St.George's Ave., Linden NJ 07036
908-486-5432

BSZULC@linden.k12.nj.us

Eileen Thurman
Cookson Hill Christian School
Route 3, Box 200
Kansas, Oklahoma 74347
918-597-2192
thurmchcs@juno.com

Elena Toftul
Lincoln Northeast High School
2635 North 63rd Street
Lincoln, Nebraska 68507
402-436-1345

Charlotte Touati
Orem High School
175 South 400 East
Orem, Utah 84097
801-227-8765 ext. 145
touac754@alpine.k12.ut.us

Shahista I. Turnley
Furr Senior High School
520 Mercury Drive
Houston, Texas 77013
713-675-1118
wturnley@iwl.net

Richard Uzzell
Enloe High School
128 Clarendon Crescent
Raleigh, North Carolina 27610
919-856-7918
richarduzzell@hotmail.com

Larisa Varpahovskaya
Stevens Point Area Senior High
1201 North Point Drive
Stevens Point, Wisconsin 54481
715-345-5400

Edvinna Veksler
Tafolla Middle School
1303 West Durango
San Antonio, Texas 78201
210-227-3383
edvinna@cs.com

Stella Verbitsky
James Madison High School
3787 Bedford Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11229
718-377-0400

William Vernola
DuVal High School
9880 Good Luck Road
Lanham, Maryland 20736
301-918-8600
wverzhger@aol.com

Danica Vidlijinovic
Turner-Drew Language Academy
9300 S. Princeton
Chicago, Illinois 60620
773-535-5729

Laura Vincek-Helpman
Horizons/DeVilbiss High School/International
Studies Center/Start High School
3301 Upton Avenue
Toledo, Ohio 43613
419-475-4665
brutus2255@aol.com

Kenan Virlee
Marion Independent High School
675 S. 15th Street
Marion, Iowa 52302
319-377-7621
kvirlee@marion.k12.ia.us

Jonathan Voss
Intermediate District 287
1820 N. Xenium Lane
Plymouth, Minnesota 55441-3790
763-550-7134
jwvoss@int287.k12.mn.us

Marian Walters
SLAVA
5159 Sanddra Drive
Toledo, Ohio 43613
419-474-3827
BabaMasha@aol.com

Steve Watkins
Kamiak High School
10801 Harbour Pointe Boulevard
Mukilteo, Washington 98025
425-356-6620
stevewatkins2000@hotmail.com

Dawn Stuart Weinraub
Emma Willard School
28 Pawling Avenue
Troy, New York 12180
518-833-1300
dweinrau@emma.troy.ny.us

Lucien Weisbrod
Newton North High School
360 Lowell Avenue
Newtonville, Massachusetts 02460
617-552-7422
lucienweisbrod@hotmail.com

Michelle Whaley
West High School
1700 Hillcrest Drive
Anchorage, AK
907-274-2502
Fax: 907-272-6176
Whaley_Michele@asdk12.org

Michael White
Maggie L. Walker Governor’s School for
Government and International Studies
1000 North Lombardy Street
Richmond, Virginia 23230
804-354-6800
mfw25@hotmail.com

Stan White
Voznesenka ED/HS
Box 15336
Homer, Alaska 15336
907-235-8549
spwhite@Wkpbsd.k12.ak.us

Judith Wobst
Amherst Pelham Regional High School
21 Mattoon Street
Amherst, Massachusetts 01002
413-362-1577
wobst@anthro.umass.edu or wobstj@arps.org

Sally (Sara) Ziebell
Putnam City High School
5300 NW 50th Street
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73122
405-789-4350
Sziebell@putnamcityschools.org