AATSEEL Executive Council

PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Michael Wachtel (President 2019-2020)
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Princeton University
225 East Pyne
Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: 609-258-0114
E-mail: wachtel@princeton.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT (2-year term)
Gabriella Safran (President 2021-2022)
Professor and Director, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Eva Chernov Lokey Professor in Jewish Studies
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-2006
Tel. 650-723-4414
Email: gsafran@stanford.edu

PAST PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Mark Lipovetsky (President 2017-2018)
Professor of Russian Studies
Department of Germanic and Slavic Languages and Literatures,
University of Colorado-Boulder
276 UCB, Boulder, CO 80309
Tel: 303-492-7957
E-mail: leiderma@colorado.edu

VICE-PRESIDENTS (3-year term)

Angela Brintlinger (2017-2019)
Professor
Department of Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
Ohio State University
400 Hagerty Hall (mailing)
1775 College Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-6733
Email: brintlinger.3@osu.edu

David Cooper (2018-2020)
Associate Professor
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
2090 Foreign Languages Building
707 S Matthews St
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: 217-244-4666
Email: dlcoop@illinois.edu

Kinga Kosmala (2019-2021)
Senior Lecturer in Polish
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Northwestern University
1880 Campus Drive, Evanston, IL 60208
(773) 517 3351
Email: kinga.kosmala@northwestern.edu

Anthony Anemone (2017-2019)
Associate Professor of Foreign Languages and Literatures
The New School
66 West 12 Street
The New School
New York, NY 10011
Phone: 646-283-1146
Email: anemonea@newschool.edu

Elizabeth Lee Roby (2019-2021)
Upper School Russian Teacher
Friends School of Baltimore
5114 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: 443-841-5302
Email: eroby@friendsbalt.org

Tom Roberts (2018-2020)
Assistant Professor
Program in Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies
Smith College
138 Elm Street 2A
Northampton, MA 01060
Phone: 413-585-3320
Email: troberts@smith.edu

EDITOR, SLAVIC & EAST EUROPEAN JOURNAL
Professor Yana Hashamova, Editor of Slavic and East European Journal
Department for Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
400 Hagerty Hall
1775 College Road
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: seej@osu.edu

CONFERENCE PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIR
Yuri Leving
Professor
Department of Russian Studies
Dalhousie University
McCain Arts, 6135 University Ave.
PO BOX 15000, Halifax, NS B3H 4R2, Canada
(902) 494-1082
Email: yleving@gmail.com

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Yuri Leving
Professor
Department of Russian Studies
Dalhousie University
McCain Arts, 6135 University Ave.
PO BOX 15000, Halifax, NS B3H 4R2, Canada
(902) 494-1082
Email: yleving@gmail.com

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Anastasia Tsylina
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Brown University
Email: anastasia_tsylina@brown.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA LIAISON
Diana Dukhanova
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Brown University
Email: dmdukhanova@gmail.com

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Elizabeth Durst
AATSEEL
University of Southern California
3501 Trousdale Parkway
THH 255L
Los Angeles, CA 90089-4353
Phone: (213) 740-2734
Fax: (213) 740-8550
Email: aatseel@usc.edu

CONFERENCE MANAGER
Rachel Stauffer
AATSEEL Conference Manager (2016-2019)
(434) 996-5713
Email: aatseelconference@usc.edu

WEBMASTER
Yuliya Volkhonovych
AATSEEL Webmaster (2015-2019)
Email: volkhonov@hotmail.com