AATSEEL Executive Council

PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Gabriella Safran (President 2021-2022)
Professor and Director, Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Eva Chernov Lokey Professor in Jewish Studies
Stanford University
Stanford, CA 94305-2006
Tel. 650-723-4414
Email: gsafran@stanford.edu

PRESIDENT ELECT (2-year term)
Karen Evans Romaine (President 2023-2024)
Professor of Russian, Department of German, Nordic, & Slavic
Co-Director, Russian Flagship Program
University of Wisconsin - Madison
1442 Van Hise
1220 Linden Drive
Madison, WI 53706
Tel: 608-262-3499
Email: evansromaine@wisc.edu

PAST PRESIDENT (2-year term)
Michael Wachtel (President 2019-2020)
Professor of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Department of Slavic Languages and Literatures
Princeton University
225 East Pyne
Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: 609-258-0114
E-mail: wachtel@princeton.edu

VICE-PRESIDENTS (3-year term)

Colleen Lucey (2020-2022)
Assistant Professor
Department of Russian and Slavic Studies
University of Arizona
Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone: 520-621-3608
Email: luceyc@email.arizona.edu

Lindsay Marie Ceballos (2021-2023)
Lindsay Marie Ceballos
Assistant Professor
Russian and East European Studies
Lafayette College
718 Sullivan Rd.
Easton, PA 18042
Email: ceballol@lafayette.edu

Melissa Frazier (2020-2022)
Russian Language and Literature
Associate Dean of the College
Sarah Lawrence College
1 Mead Way
Bronxville, NY 10708
Phone: (914) 395-2214
Email: mfrazier@sarahlawrence.edu

Elizabeth Lee Roby (2019-2021)
Upper School Russian Teacher
Friends School of Baltimore
5114 N. Charles St.
Baltimore, MD 21210
Phone: (443) 841-5302
Email: eroby@friendsbalt.org

Ani Kokobobo (2021-2023)
Associate Professor & Chair
Department of Slavic and Eurasian
Languages and Literatures
2134 Wescoe Hall
University of Kansas​
Email: akokobobo@ku.edu

EDITOR, SLAVIC & EAST EUROPEAN JOURNAL
Professor Yana Hashamova, Editor of Slavic and East European Journal
Department for Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures
400 Hagerty Hall
1775 College Road
Ohio State University
Columbus, OH 43210
Email: seej@osu.edu

CONFERENCE PROGRAM COMMITTEE CHAIR
Ainsley Morse
Assistant Professor
Department of Russian Language and Literature
Dartmouth University
204 Dana Hall
63 College St.
Hanover NH 03755
(603) 738-6711
Email: ainsley.e.morse@dartmouth.edu

PUBLICATIONS COMMITTEE CHAIR
Yuri Leving
Professor
Department of Russian Studies
Dalhousie University
McCain Arts, 6135 University Ave.
PO BOX 15000, Halifax, NS B3H 4R2, Canada
(902) 494-1082
Email: yleving@gmail.com

GRADUATE STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE
Anna Shkireva
Department of Language, Literacy and Sociocultural Studies
Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
University of New Mexico
Email: shkireva@unm.edu

SOCIAL MEDIA LIAISON
Diana Dukhanova
Brown University
Visiting Assistant Professor of Russian
College of the Holy Cross
Email: dmdukhanova@gmail.com

WEBMASTER
Yuliya Volkhonovych
AATSEEL Webmaster
Email: volkhonov@hotmail.com


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Elizabeth Durst
AATSEEL
University of Southern California
3501 Trousdale Parkway
THH 255L
Los Angeles, CA 90089-4353
Phone: (213) 740-2734
Fax: (213) 740-8550
Email: aatseel@usc.edu

CONFERENCE MANAGER
Rachel Stauffer
AATSEEL Conference Manager (2020-2023)
(434) 996-5713
Email: aatseelconference@usc.edu